California | Business Law
Legal Question
Racist Boss
I've been working in a hostile work environment for 1 year. I have had 4 Sr. Managers who have resigned because of our work environment. I have heard our director use words like ''Frito Bandito'' to describe my mexican co-worker. Im also mexican. All of my Managers on their first day have been told to fire me immediatly. They don't do it because I do my job, and do it well. I love my job and have no problem with the work. I brought up a confontation to our HR department and they informed me it would stop. 1 month later they made the person I had the confrontation with the director of our department. I have been very emotional and always come to work with fear of loosing my job. I work 9-11 hours everyday and fear taking tim off. I'm trying to look for another job but mine is so demanding that it prevents me from actually locating one. I cannot quit because I have a daughter and we need the medical insurance. When my co-worker resigned my director looked at me and told me 1 more to go. What can I do about this?


