California | Business Law
Legal Question
I'm trying to start up a bakery/coffee shop with a friend, but I would like to keep it 2 separate entities operating under one roof, has this ever been done successfully and if so what is the best, fairest way to split up liabilities and percentages of profits made, knowing the bakery side is likely going to be more work? I think I should only be liable for my start up costs on repaying the loan. As far as him taking a percentage of my sales, my idea was instead to charge me a rent for the kitchen space i am using, like a sub lease.


