California  |  Business Law

question bubble
12/23/10, 4:38 pm

Legal Question


What is the best was to be taxed when forming an LLC for a family business? Would it be prudent to file a DBA before doing an LLC to simply get the bank account open? We are purchasing a from a family member and things have not been very formalized should we be concerned? They want to simply add us to the current bank account so that we take over on 1/1/2011 as administrators of the business that seems ackward?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search