California  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/28/00, 6:23 pm

Legal Question


Website creation & usage

I created and maintained a website (meaning wrote the HTML, provided the

majority of the content and graphics) for a nonprofit group which I helped start in

August 1999. Up until 2 months ago I served as Executive Director and Web

Designer. I have received no compensation for this site (I never asked for any either)

nor a receipt for tax purposes. Now after a dispute with the current President and

VP I have decided to leave the group. They are now continuing to use this site

however it has my name as author in the code and they are destroying what I have

done because they have little knowledge of HTML. Is there any way legally that I

can force them to stop using the HTML and graphics I created?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search