California | Civil Rights Law
11/24/03, 2:55 pm
Legal Question
I was racially descriminated
what are the qulifications to racial descrimination?
I was racially descriminated
what are the qulifications to racial descrimination?
|
Read More Answered By: Alden Knisbacher |
Re: I was racially descriminated This is a question, whose answer can compose several textbooks -- essentially, discrimination is unfair treatment in the terms and conditions of work, as compared to people who do not share your race -- for example; you are not promoted, given worst shifts, less pay, poor work assignments, etc. Harassment is being treated poorly on the basis of your race by racist statements, or by threats or use of force -- that's a start to your answer. |
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Re: I was racially descriminated Being treated adversely differently BECAUSE OF race in employment or other protected areas. Burden of proof is upon the person claiming discrimination. Contact a local lawyer to discuss the actual facts to see if you have a case. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
► Ticketed for Bikini-Police harassment 27 yr old Female ticketed for wearing tank-top...
► Statute of limitations I Intend pursuing civil litagation against the police.On two...
► Privet Life I asked my girlfriend to marry me, she said yes but now she came with...
► Search of vehicle at a state prison Is it legal for the state to open sealed,...
► Illegal incaseration I served almost two years in a state prison for a violation of...
► Asked for ID when not the driver The other night me and my friend were pulled over...
► Defendent of eminent domain case My place of business is being taken by the city of...
More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press