Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

I recently completed a garnishment that was in the amount of 11,410.90. now I received a letter indicateing they are are going to start garnishing my wages once again for the amount of $ 1,173.66 for the same claim. Is that possible?

Asked on 10/23/13, 7:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert F. Cohen Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

More facts are needed. It sounds fishy to me. You might want to have a lawyer in your area help you to resolve this.

Read more
Answered on 11/02/13, 2:13 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now