Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

I co signed for a person on a used car loan. I have not heard from this person in 5 days. I am very concern since its under my name. I want to meet with him to get the payment for the loan and his phone is disconnected. What is my legal righ?

Asked on 4/29/13, 11:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik www.SelikLaw.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have the obligation of paying the loan. You can sue the principal for the amounts you are obligated to pay.

Read more
4/29/13, 11:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now