California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
10/26/10, 10:21 am

Legal Question


My vehicle was taken into a very well known Auto Center for an oil change. While my SUV was being put onto the auto lift, it fell off the lift and hit another car on a lift next to it. The mechanic had rushed in lifting my vehicle, did not follow the safety checklist and did not put the lift in the proper places to lift a vehicle. One of the arms was placed on our muffler. The weight caved in the muffler causing our vehicle to rock and then fall.

Compensation has been a struggle. I feel the company is completely responsible for the accident. The fall totaled our SUV. What exactly could we ask for in compensation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search