California  |  Technology Law

question bubble
12/17/01, 1:06 pm

Legal Question


Allowing access to newsgroup pictures

How legal is it to provide a Java applet in your web server to allow users to view Usenet pictures both good and not so good (adult oriented). Original The subject and body of the original newsgroup posting will be displayed in addition to the pictures. Instead of reding the Newsgroup articles using Outlook express or netscape you will be using the Java applet. It will be like slide show where you just sit and watch the pictures. It is enough to protect the adult oriented newsgroups with a Adult check mechanism.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search