California  |  Technology Law

question bubble
11/27/01, 5:12 pm

Legal Question


Posting Depositions Online

Is it legal to post depositions to an Internet website? If so, what Code Section or case law can I cite if questioned about it?

In this case, I am a party to the family court action the depo is concerning, and I want to post it because it involves a women who is currently working around children who has a history of lewd behavior and bad judgement involving the raising of her own children and around my own daughter. I think people who may be trusting their children to her care should have this information in her very own words available to them on the Internet.

Thank you,

Melissa


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search