Legal Question in Technology Law in California

Is it legal for a software company to ask for another companies product serial numbers? They want to offer a discount to people who already own competitor software.

Asked on 5/29/13, 11:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bryan Whipple Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, it's legal to ask. It is also legal for the other party to refuse to divulge the information.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/13, 12:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Computer & Technology Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now