California | Technology Law
Legal Question
Promotion of sites depicting nude minors on the net
You may be aware of the existence of pay web sites containing nudity of minors, such as http://www.little-virgins.com and http://www.ukr-nymphets.com (there are many others). The owners claim they are legal and even have an affiliate program for other webmasters to make money promoting them. What are the legal risks for a webmaster that enrolls in this program and starts promoting them from his/her site, assuming no nudity is on the webmaster's site, just links to the above sites using non-nude banners.


