California | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
We are Architects for a remodel project and have a contract with a consulting Mechanical Engineer. The ME provided services which resulted in improper equipment selection resulting in about $22,000 in damages to our Client. Our agreement with the ME has a collection clause in it basically stating that if we don't pay his bills, then he can recover his Attorney Fees and Costs. Can this be considered as a bilateral clause?..... meaning that if we have a claim against the ME, can werecover our fees and costs? If so, what is the statute that provides for this?


