California | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
I rent a house and the owners of the property are slum lords, every time something has to be repaired or replaced I have to hound the owners to get it taken care of, then if they do fix the problem they try to find the very cheapest way out of it, if the problem even gets taken care of, there is quite a bit more to this that has brought me to this thought of the banner. I've been thinking about hanging a banner out side of the house in the front stating that the owners are slum lords. Besides pissing of the owners with this, if I do it would I be in my constitutional right to do this as freedom of speech. What could or would the repercussions legal or not of this action be towards me if any from the owners besides maybe being asked to move out.


