California  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
12/30/11, 11:38 am

Legal Question


Criminal & Constitutional matter - I'm assisting the mother of a convicted ex gang member, I'm just a secretary with a love of the law. I have to file a Reply to the Answer to Petition for Writ of Habeas Corpus. I need US District & 9th Circuit Federal cases to support my argument of a violation of constitutional amendment 5 & 6, due to juror misconduct, tial court error in failing to poll jury and failure to establish good cause to discharge juror. I have tried and tried to find a firm that will help pro bono, but everyone turns it down. Either too much work, not enough notoriety or not enough precedent setting issues. ANY input is greatly appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search