California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
8/14/07, 11:46 pm

Legal Question


defunct contractor

A subcontractor business has

recently closed unexpectedly without

completing work. Unfortunately, I

had given him around $50,000 to

purchase equipment for the house. I

also had given him $40,000 worth of

my own equipment to install (but is

still at his warehouse). The office is

closed and all the phone numbers

have been disconnected. How should

I proceed? How can I at least get

my equipment, if not the money?

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search