California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
3/09/09, 9:54 pm

Legal Question


late submission of invoice

I completed work on a new home construction project. 14 months later, a supplier sent me an invoice for materials delivered saying it had slipped through the cracks. The job is long completed and the homeowner paid all bills submitted and has their cert of occupancy. I doubt they will be willing to pay at this late date but the supplier is saying we, not the homeowner is responsible and must pay. Is this correct? Is there no statute of limitations?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search