California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
10/18/09, 11:36 pm

Legal Question


I got quotes for custom kitchen cabinets from a reputable cabinet shop. The cabinet shop owner said I had a small kitchen, so he was going to give this job to his son to do on the side. I agreed. There is no contract. The son did a great job building the cabinets but the painter that the son referred me to did not. He did not subcontract the paint job to the painter, he just referred us. It was a terrible referral, the paint job is shoddy and he refuses to fix it (he already got paid in full $4500). Can we go after the shop owners bond since I started there in the first place? Who is liable here, the shop owner, the son or the painter or all of them? Help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search