California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
2/23/10, 8:34 am

Legal Question


I'm sick of handymen and contractors bidding a job and a timeframe, then taking double, triple, or quadruple the maximum time agreed upon to finish the job. I'd like a sort of standard "form" contract that I could use that would say that the contractor would forfeit any additional unpaid money due him if the job was not completed on time. Does such a form exist? are there any legal pitfalls?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search