California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
airlines' discount for airfare to a funeral of next of kin.
Do the air lines still give a discount to a next-of-kin having to fly to that funeral?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gordon Fauth |
Re: airlines' discount for airfare to a funeral of next of kin. Not a legal question, but, Yes. Many airlines not only give bereavement discounts but also expedite the booking of the flight, which can be more important. You'll have to call and ask the specific airline regarding its policy--call the airline directly.
When my father passed away about a year ago and I had to fly to Israel for the funeral, El Al put me on a direct flight out of Los Angeles just hours later and also gave me a discount. For the discount I had to present a faxed copy of the burial permit, but El Al would have put me on the flight even without that and would have given me the discount later. I believe Luftansa was willing to do something similar but didn't have a direct connection. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Jonathan G. Stein
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Hale Law Group
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
Search Questions and Answers


