California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Breach of contract/small business
My son worked in a furniture store and before he left I ordered furniture with his discount and put it on layaway. I have been making payments for 4 mos with no problem, 3 by ck and one by debit card. I went in today and was told by a different person,the prices were too low on the order form, my checks were ripped up and he wanted me to take my cash pmt back. This furniture was for our new home and we are moving in less than 30 days. It included a bed, computer desk and hutch for my 12 yr old, 6 chairs for the dining room, a glass and oak coffee table and end table and a oak book case. Real wood furniture. I am very upset. I have been told they have been taken to court numerous times but if you cause a scene in the store, they call the sheriff. What can I do?


