California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
3/26/08, 4:49 pm

Legal Question


had car insurancebut finance co still charging me

I had full coverage on my car with Allstate. They never noted who the lein holder was on the account. Now even though I have shown the finance company proff that I did have full coverage insurance, they want to charge me an extra $2000 for adding their insurance. They say since no lein holder was put on the insurance paperwork, it doesn't apply. They will still charge me. Is this legal? I fulfilled my insurance obligations, yet I still get charged by the finance company even though the Insurance company didn't put in in their system?So I'm getting charged for insurance twice?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search