California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
alias
if your name is lisa maria presley and you get married your name would be lisa maria smith for example so on your job applications, credit reports and other legal documents you would be known as lisa maria presley and lisa maria smith this example is what I mean by alias. could you legally use both names or do you have to drop one last name. now remember one last name is your maiden name and one is your married name. legally you have two last names right? or would you have to hyphen your last name to be legal.


