California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
used car problem with extended warranty
I bought a car last week The car is acura certified used vehicle. The engine light was on when I test drove and the dealer assured me it would be fixed when I got the car. On saturday I got the car. 5 hours later the engine light was back on. I took the car in on monday and they said it was repaired by 5:30. 35 miles later the engine light came back on. I called the service dept. tuesday morning but they didn't have time that day. I took it back in on wednesday 7:30 AM and it's there right now. I don't want the car anymore because I don't believe they did the 150 point inspection required by the certification or these problems would not be happening. Do I have a case to return the car?


