California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
1/06/07, 4:06 pm

Legal Question


Contract dispute with window installer

I have a dispute with a residential window retrofitting company. I have a copy of the contract, but never signed it. I also know, as printed in the contract, that I have three days to cancel the deal. What would be in my best interest: to send them written cancellation as per state law? Or would that imply that I originally agreed to the contract, and it would be better if I left well enough alone -- an unsigned contract, with the argument that I never agreed to the terms in the first place? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search