California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/19/09, 12:49 pm

Legal Question


library fees

i returned 2 items to my local library 2 months ago. i dropped them out in the book drop box. they were both on time. from that time, the local branch lost the 2 items. now they are making me pay 80 to replace the items they lost. their policy is that the last person to borrow the items is repsonsible for the lost items. i think this is wrong. what are my legal options here to fight this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search