California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
I purchased an HP computer in a promotion that included a free Windows 7 upgrade. I spent hours communicating with HP trying to figure out how to get the upgrade since it was not explained upon the purchase. HP agreed that I met the qualifications. However, I will not be getting the upgrade. I completed the form through HP for a third party that was to send the upgrade. I never received it and HP nor the third party will not make good for the upgrade. Is it worth pursuing legally for this $150 - $200 item (independently or possible class action if others are in same boat)?


