California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
release me from any claims on my property or my personal self
I am currently having my house remodeled. I have a strong feeling that the person I hired to do the work hires outside help ( I'm sure that these people are not Licensed or have a strong agreement or contract as to how payment is made) othan than cash. In case the hired help is not paid..I understand that they can also put a lien on my house..What form exactly can I use to have the hired help sign that I am not responsibile for payment of their services? Do I need each one of the workers to sign? I found out that the person I hired is not being honest...I check...and no permits or inspections were done. The work is far from complete...is there a form that can release us from this contract? Also, he was suppose to give me a copy of the contract..but he said there was never a contract but by word of mouth...I know he is lying about that


