California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
3/15/04, 5:47 pm

Legal Question


Repair didn't fix problems,Who's responsible?

I took my car to be repaired,i suspected head gasket but spacificly told them i wanted them to find problem dont rely on my word.they replaced head gasket ($1100.00).Car still was not right, I took it back they said it had low compression,probably a ring problem,which to correct the head gasket would again need to be replaced as well as the ring and or cylinder.costing me about another 1,500.00 or more.they say i did get what i paid for but neeeds additional work.

I think i paid for my car to be fixed completly

who's responsible?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search