Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

Our school gives us apples with our lunch and I wanted to know if it was legal for them to feed us polished apples, I got scissors and scratched a fairly thick layer of wax of the apple without penetrating the apple skin. Now I know it's not healthy to consume wax so I wanted to know if there was anything I could do about it

Asked on 9/22/13, 9:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Carl Starrett Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The notion that the wax is harmful to consume is a myth.

Read more
Answered on 9/23/13, 8:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now