California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
smogging vehicle
I purchased a used truck from a used car lot, I was told it was smogged I paid a $50.00 ''Smog Fee to Seller'' charge. I now find out that the truck was not smogged prior to selling. Can I receive a refund
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Gibbs |
Re: smogging vehicle I would write to the dealership, and demand return of the fee and/or proof that the vehicle was smogged. If they fail to provide either, take them to small claims court, as the amount is too small to justify hiring an attorney.
*Due to the limitations of the LawGuru Forums, The Gibbs Law Firm, APC's (the "Firm") participation in responding to questions posted herein does not constitute legal advice, nor legal representation of the person or entity posting a question. No Attorney/Client relationship is or shall be construed to be created hereby. The information provided is general and requires that the poster obtain specific legal advice from an attorney. The poster shall not rely upon the information provided herein as legal advice nor as the basis for making any decisions of legal consequence. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Jonathan G. Stein
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Hale Law Group
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
Search Questions and Answers


