California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
2/17/09, 5:37 pm

Legal Question


Unlawful foreclosure

My house was foreclosed, but previous to that I was working with the lender on a temporary repayment. I was asked to make 2 payments of $4100 in June and July, then in August I called them to ask them to continue the agreement till December. They didn't want to do it, and in September they mail me a letter asking me to fill out some financial info so that they could help me work sth out. I sent them the info and waited, when I called them they had already foreclosed on the house. Can I prove any wrong doing from the lender?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search