California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Just won a judgment against a dog training company. Wondering how this will affect them, their credit or their business.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Melvin C. Belli |
Shouldn't the question be how can I get my money? If they have insurance, not at all. If they don't care, not at all. If they appeal or get your judgment set aside, not at all. If you want you can blow up your judgment or frame it and hang it on the wall if it will make you feel better. However If you are more interested in collecting your money than trying to ruin their business I would suggest that you can levy their bank accounts, get a keeper or get a receiver appointed to pay the judgment. You can do an order of examination on the owners if they are not a corporation to find their assets which you then can levy on.
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Jonathan G. Stein
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Hale Law Group
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
Search Questions and Answers


