California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
2/27/04, 12:33 pm

Legal Question


wrong price quoted and purchased

We recently decided to upgrade our bathrooms and kitchen countertops and used a known home improvement warehouse.After being quoted for the price we decided to purchase the service. A contract was drawn and stated the price and work to be performed.We were told to remove fixtures and rip out the exsisting countertops for them to template for the Corian, which we did. We were also told that after the templating, the coutertops should be installed in 7-10 buisness days. We recieved a call from the warehouse stating that the employee who helped us was no longer working for them and that he had only charged us for the kitchen and not the two bathrooms. We dont want to pay anymore than the price we contracted for. Will we be responsible for this or should the warehouse ''eat the balance'' for the employees mistake?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search