California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/10/07, 9:24 am

Legal Question


credit card collector

i supposedly had an opened an account in 1999 with capital one. In 2002 they sent it to cmc midland credit management - note: i never received a statement regarding this. this does not appear on my credit report either. now the cmc collection agency has taken over and wants $381.00 to settle a $1525.00 balance on the credit card? when does the statue of limitations run out and is this legal? this was opened in 1999, turned over to the collection agency in 2002 and they are reopening it up in 2007? is this legal? will it affect my credit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search