California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Debt Collection
I have an account with sam's club credit, which I have not received a bill since 7/2006. 11/19/07 I get a call from a collection agency trying to collect on $752 charged at Sam's Club on this account. I called Sam's and requested the statments to prove if I charged this or not. The address on the statements is not mine and I did not authorize or send a change of address. The debt is not reflected on any reporting bureau and I never received a call from sam's club trying to collect this debt. The collection company does not have my social or my correct address. What should I do? I tried to contact Sam's but they will not talk to me because the account is in collections.
Legal Answers
Top Areas of Law


