California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/25/02, 11:12 pm

Legal Question


Demand for payment of 17 yr old credit card debt + interest

I have received a phone call from CAMCO. They say they bought a debt I had with a credit card company in 1985 & now with accrued interest I owe over $5000.00. They say the debt was sold to other companies over the years & now they want to collect. I filed bankruptcy in CA in 1986 & this debt was listed. I told them that. I got another phone message to call them today saying it is urgent. What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search