California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/13/08, 9:40 pm

Legal Question


proof of service

about four years ago a proof of service was served to my grandma at residence when I did not reside. as a result a default judgment was filed against me. i had no idea that the judgement was filed against me until last Friday. and grand ma has no knowledge of being served by a process server. on the proof of service it states my grand ma was 60 at the time of service which is wrong she was 75 and it also states that she was a co tenant witch is also false because i did not live at her house. is the service valid and do i have grounds for dismissal since i was never given a fair chance to respond since i was never informed of a complaint. and what form do file? on a last note my grandma is going to write an affidavits stating she was never served she was 75 and I was not living at her resindence nor did she know where i was living or how to get a hold of me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search