California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/29/08, 8:02 pm

Legal Question


security deposit

When we moved into our apartment

we had to pay a security deposit of

$1350. My roommate and I agreed I

would pay 750 and he would pay the

other $600. When it came time to

pay the deposit my roommate told

me he didn't have the money at the

time but that he would pay me back

if I covered him. Him being one of my

friends I said okay. Now the end of

our lease is up and he still is refusing

to pay me back the $600. What can I

do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search