California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/25/09, 11:04 am

Legal Question


I have an unpaid promissory note for $37,000.00 that the debtor will not pay me back.

I heard that I can file an assignment of interest, so she can't sell, refinance or cash out on a property she owns in LA. I heard that I can file the assignment of interest myself with the county recorder's office in LA as the property is located in LA. The property she is holding has about $50k equity.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search