Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I was arrested for Obstruction of Justice and take to jail for 12 plus hours on $1500 bail. I did not post bail, but I was released on a PTA because the jail was too full. What happened was I was arguing with my mom and the cops were called while they were in my house, my mother and I were arguing and an officer grabbed my arm, I instantly jersey away as a natural reaction. The officer then handcuffed me and placed me under arrest. What kind of sentencing am I potentially looking at?

Asked on 3/19/13, 7:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on what you are charged with and convicted of.

Read more
Answered on 3/22/13, 10:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now