California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Child accidentally left in car at store 274a (b)
My wife accidentally left our son in the car while shopping. Completely forgot he was in the car. She came out 5 to 7 min. later and the police were at her car with him. They reacted as if she knew and intentionally left him, while she sobbed hysterically.
My wife was given a public defender who has not presented the evidence against her to us, she could'nt answer ANY of our legal questions, has not been able to find any previous trials won regarding these type of cases, could not understand the wording in the law, and scoffed when my wife said she wanted a trial.
I have several questions .
What is the definition of ''willfully causes or permits''? Both the act and circumstance were accidental, there was no criminal intent or knowable negligence.
If my wife purposefully did it, isnt this what she would be charged with?
Isnt this law pertaining to conscious child abuse or willfully allowing a child to suffer?
Where should we go for low income legal assistance that will represent us not laugh at our situation?
Thank You for your assistance.
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


