California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
6/23/09, 2:08 pm

Legal Question


criminal charges PC459,PC490

I shoplifted items from a craft store, The arresting officer went out to my car to get my ID returning with a bag of goods to be returned to the store. I have been bedridden ill for the past year and I had collected up misc. over supplies to return. When I left my car I grabed the wrong bag and the same clerk was working that refused my return the previous day. I was going to use the return credit for my supplies for the projects to do with my grandchildren. I shoplifted approx $150 when the arresting officer went to my car to locate my ID she returned with the bag of items to be returned and scanned all of these and added them to the amount of the items shoplifted. I explained I had been sick for a year and was returning the over bought items They said no one would believe it. They kept these. Since I left my Id in the car and the items found in my car were added to the shoplifted items, it changed it to a whole new ball game. I am diabled, my husbands business is doing horribly in this economy. We have very little money and I have no idea what I am going to do. I am so afraid of going to jail, and not being able to have an attorney to help me. What can I do?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search