California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/09/08, 10:52 am

Legal Question


Domestic Violence Misdemeanor

My girlfriend filed a domestic violence complaint as a result of a physical fight between us. I was charged with a felony and the case was dismissed in court per my girlfriend. Now the city of los angeles is trying to charge me with a misdemeanor. I was told that i do not qualify for a public defender. What are the chances of getting these charges dropped if I represent myself.....would it make a difference if the person that filed the complaint appears to testify in my favor? Do I need to retain an attorney? What are my options?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search