Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

Josh and Matt are large-scale crack cocaine dealers. Eric is a local middle-level crack dealer.

Eric buys crack from Josh and Matt to sell locally. One day, Eric dies and Josh and Matt get arrested.

Josh and Matt get federally charged for conspiring to distribute crack cocaine. Josh and Matt have never done business together, don't know each other, and had almost no way of knowing each other.

Please explain why Josh and Matt can be in a drug conspiracy. Shouldn't Eric and Matt be in a conspiracy and Eric and Josh be in a conspiracy but Josh and Matt shouldn't be in a conspiracy? I am confused.

Asked on 9/21/13, 10:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joe Dane Law Office of Joe Dane
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This sounds an awful lot like a homework assignment. Many professors do a web search for their material...

Read more
Answered on 9/22/13, 6:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now