California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
6/19/09, 1:00 pm

Legal Question


Legal responsibilites of person items after being arrested.

Is my son legally responsible for items left with him when his friend was arrested?? His friend was arrested for warrants and is now serving 3.5 years, when this happend she released her car and items in the car to my son to return to her family. My son retruned the car and now 1.5 months later we are contacted by the Father saying that the girls cell phone was not returned and that he wants me to reimburse him the full purchase amount of the phone ( $350.00 ). I have offered to go an purchase the same phone ,but they claimed they really need the cash amount so they can fund her prison account. Is my son even liabile in this stituation??


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search