California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Monetary Gift Box Missing - Possibly Stolen
My wife and I were recently married this past weekend at an Orange County restaurant. Our reception and ceremony was held at the same location where we had 200+ guests in attendance. For this occasion, the restaurant lended us a white lock box to hold any monetary gifts that our guests would have given us. This box was locked and positioned next to the other wedding gifts.
At the end of the evening, the box was to be unlocked by the restaurant management and the contents delivered to us. However, in this particular instance, the box was instructed by restaurant management to be carted out with the rest of our gifts to the limousine awaiting in front of the restaurant. This is where the locked box was last seen.
Since the incident occurred, my wife and I filed a police report. We have also spoken with management from both the restaurant and limousine company. Both parties deny any involvement with the missing lock box. The restaurant servers claim the box was delivered to the limousine whereas the limousine driver claims the box was never received. At this point, it appears the lock box is not going to surface and negotiations with the two parties involved is going nowhere.
Should we file a small claims lawsuit?
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


