California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
5/15/04, 12:02 pm

Legal Question


Petty Theft and Vacation Before Probate Expiration

I was convicted of misdemeanor petty theft in 2002. The court ordered a fine and two-year court probation. Ever since then I've been attending a college and have not gotten myself into a trouble with law.

My court probation will be expiring in July and at that point I can apply to clear my records.

However, I am planning to go to a foreign country before that time.

I was wondering if it was legal to travel to a foreign country while the court probation was still intact and will expire while I am there?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search