California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/13/09, 12:10 am

Legal Question


My questions is: I was arrested for 243e battery on my boyfriend. We were drinking and were drunk. We got into a arguement and it turned physical. I slapted him and he did me. But, we were really drunk and he got mad and called the police and i got arrested.

Now I have this charge. I have never been in trouble in my life! I am a 10 year army veteran and a nurse and in school full time. I am a decent honest person that is not violent nor dangerous. This was a isolate outburst that has never happened before.

We do not act like that or do things like that. I am in CA.

The DA is saying that I would have to go to jail for 5 days and go to domestic violence classes for a year! I just do not want jail time!! I am not a dangerous person, and my boyfriend did not press charges and is not going to go against me, because we love each other and we both were wrong in this situation.

Why cant I get a reduced charge?? to like a plan battery and no jail time?? I am so upset and I do not know what to do. I am 31 years old and have never done anything else bad in my life, beside a speeding ticket.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search