California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
10/05/09, 12:40 pm

Legal Question


I was fired today in Los Angeles, and I asked for my final paycheck, and they said it would be mailed to me. The boss didn't even show up to fire me, he let the accounting person do it. They knew Friday they were doing this, and sent me home - Isn't the law that they must give me my final check on termination? They said I could NOT wait for my check - and that payroll would have to mail it within a few weeks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search